Rosh Hashanah Twitter Party: Ring in the New Year Twitter Style

During the Jewish holidays, our families look to us to lead them through. Some of us are looking for ideas. How do we make Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur meaningful? How do we keep things interesting without breaking tradition? Are a round Challah and some apples and honey really enough?

Join me and MamaDrama on Twitter this Thursday night at 9pm EST…the ultimate diaspora…for a special High Holiday hour. We’ll talk about our traditions, food/recipes and all things Rosh Hashanah (and if you want to throw in talk about Yom Kippur, why not?  We just haven’t thought that far ahead). We’ll swap ideas, recipes and stories.  Ring in the New Year, Twitter Style.

When: Thursday, September 13th, 9-10pm EST ( (8-9 pm CT; 7-8 pm MT; 6-7 pm PT)

Hashtag: #HighHolidayHappyHour

Moderators: @peekababy, @primetimeparent, @mommymusings001, @randomhandprints

Prizes:

*Two (2)  Manischewitz bundle of goodies, great for makin’ some fab Rosh Hashana meals

*Two copies (2) of  Get Cooking: A Jewish American Family Cookbook  &  Rockin’ Mama Doni Celebration

*Two sets of Hot Mamalah: The Ultimate Guide for Every Woman of the Tribe and Cool Jew: The Ultimate Guide for Every Member of the Tribe by Lisa Alcalay Klug

RSVP: Let MamaDrama know here if you plan on joining and please invite your friends.  The more, the merrier!

If you’d like to invite others you think will enjoy our chat, here are a few tweets you can send out in our honor:

Cracking up from all the Rosh Hashanah preparations? Join the #HighHolidayHappyHour Twitter party on 9/13 at 9pm ET http://bit.ly/NrSncS

I’m going to the #MamaDrama #RoshHashanah Twitter party on 9/13 at 9pm ET. http://bit.ly/NrSncS  #HighHolidayHappyHour

I’m talking traditions, food and#RoshHashanah at the #MamaDrama Twitter party on 9/13 at 9pm ET. http://bit.ly/NrSncS #HighHolidayHappyHour

Come dish about #RoshHashanah at the #MamaDrama Twitter party on 9/13 at 9pm ET http://bit.ly/NrSncS #HighHolidayHappyHour

Shana Tova from all of us at MamaDrama!

Comments

  1. Looking forward! Shana Tova!